FORTRESS Testimonials & Reviews

Michael A Cook - 04-08-2016

In 2011, I was 41 years old weighing 340 pounds, standing 6-feet-5, having a 54-inch waist and a top candidate for heart disease as well as type II diabetes having actual body-fat percentage was 40.1%. Realizing it was just a matter of time to experience an early death like my 67-year-old father did due to poor health, improper nutrition and lack of exercise. I had a reality check: Facing a good chance of leaving my wife a widow and single mother of our young daughter. I refused to allow that to happen. I love my family that God gave me far too much. Begging for His help, and making a decision, like the protocol son, "I came to myself" and decide to make a change. So, I started learning how to eat more nutritious foods and follow consist regular exercise, to transform my 340 lb. body of 40% body fat (BF) to a lean 215 lb. body 16% (BF). As always to God be the glory thru Christ Jesus. Thank you for reading my testimony. I hope it encourages you to take control of your life no matter your age. Thank you, Michael , aka: Drop Weight Daddy

Emma - 03-14-2016
Verified review

Genuinely speaking, I was apprehensive in starting the programme for a couple of reasons. Firstly, I did not want to lose any weight, my goal was to gain strength and endurance. Secondly, I felt the workouts/exercises was targeted towards men more than it was towards women. But, nonetheless, I still purchased the programme, and I honestly have to say in the end it was worth every pound spent! My initial reaction to seeing the time table and the exercise list, was- no way will I be able to do this; being a petite size woman, I’ve always lacked the upper body strength- often finding it difficult to do modified push-ups. I felt that I would need to adapt the programme to suit my capabilities, and I was relieved the programme allowed room for improvisation. The training sessions themselves were simple to follow and straight to point. Overall, I have definitely seen an improvement, not only aesthetically, but in strength, endurance as well as in general health. I would definitely recommend the programme- to women as well.

Terrence Bookwalter II - 03-05-2016
Verified review

Most of my life I have been overweight. As a result I did not have much of a social life in high school or after. My diet was poor. I drank pop and ate sugary foods every day. I would eat a whole large pizza with extra cheese and topping by myself. At buffet, I would eat until I was about to get sick. And no exercise whatsoever. One day, I decided it was time to make a change. So I consulted a bariatric surgeon and my insurance company approved a sleeve gastronomy since I was so morbidly obese and did not smoke or drink, I was also lucky that I did not suffer from diabetes or high blood pressure. Anyway in September, I had my initial weigh in of 480 pounds. I was shocked and horrified that I was that heavy. I was told that I had to see a nutritionist once a month for 12 months and have lost weight between each visit and have lost at least 24 pounds. During this time, I began to exercise, primarily an exercise bike, cardioglide, and some strength training. I began to eat healthier and wean myself off pop. By the time I was sleeved on 12/9/15, I had lost nearly 80 pounds. At my last follow up appointment which was in January, I weighed 359 pounds. Now, I have not be able to weigh myself since because I don't have a scale that goes that high, but I know that I have lost even more. I am amazed with myself for losing over 120 pounds since I began my weight loss journey. I have more energy. I feel better about myself. I have not had one drop of pop since my surgery, though I still crave it at times which is becoming less and less. Nor have I had a sugary snack. My meals consist of high protein, low carbs food. I eat 5-6 times a day with 4 oz portions each meal. For a meal, I have tuna, salmon, chicken breast, turkey, or some other seafood, I have eliminated red meat from my diet. When I make a meatloaf or chili, I use lean ground turkey instead of beef, which I find to be tastier. For a snack, I will have fruit, sugar free applesauce, sugar free puddings, or sugar free Jell-0. I try not eat anything that has more than 5 grams of sugar per serving unless it has a lot of protein. Take it from he, adapting to a healthy lifestyle is not easy, but it is not hard either. If someone like me who spend over 30 years eating poorly can do it, anybody can. My journey to achieve my goal weight is not over, but I look forward to the end results. I also that maintaining my ideal weight and staying healthy is a lifelong plan and I am very confident that I can do it. So, to everyone one who reads this, there is hope for anyone to have a healthy lifestyle. Pavel can help you do it. For the younger crowd, I am sure he can help you have that healthy life so you don't end up as heavy as I am and require surgery. Maintaining a healthy and fit lifestyle is not just about looking good or having a six pack, it is about living. It's as simple as that.

Jmd - 02-27-2016
Verified review

Why I chose Fortress' 2 month program? The 2 month program crafted by Paul was the first workout routine I ever subscribed to. Fortress was influential to me and made me want to start callisthenics, this is one reason I chose this program. The other reason for choosing this was because at some point at the beginning (~6 months) of my training I felt lost with trying to test and understand all the various parameters that constitute training and physical development, the pros and cons and such. This is where the 2 month program was just kicking off and good timing (for myself and probably others too). I could just commit to it and not think about much. How did I feel about the program? Remembering back and initially watching the content, it seemed really straight forward. Check the sheets that you download and watch the co-relating video to that particular training session. Very easy. The videos are cut very nice. The quality is nice and the content is straight to the point. The actual program itself is great and I'll tell you why from my opinion; The workouts have a freestyle theme. They increase in volume slightly as you go and help you transition through into an active lifestyle. The program uses a particular technique whilst training, to assist towards hypertrophy should it be desired. From the program I believe a person would increase their strength and even more their endurance if followed. The program I feel would be aimed towards beginners, but by all means checking this stuff out might teach you a thing or two or even help you regain a piece of knowledge you lost. What did I personally gain from it? Following the program I improved both my strength and endurance a neat amount. I maintained my weight - because... I eat around maintenance. So from the program I was able to make some raw strength and endurance gains without changing on the outside. I also gained some knowledge about myself and finally started to make sense of how things worked when training different parameters of the body. To this day I still use what I learned from this program and now I just improvise every day and don’t have to burn my brain cells with figures and graphs or spend money in a gym, ha.

Fallen Hero - 02-16-2016
Verified review

I got his two month program a year ago and it got me back into shape for highschool sports. It increased my pull up, push, and sit up count and I lost a few pounds as well. It also builds up your endurance since you have to do a lot of different exercise in a short amount of time. I felt that his plan really worked for me and I would definitely recommend it to someone else. If you have anymore questions feel free to ask.?

Martin - 02-12-2016
Verified review

First of all thank you very much Paul! This program really changed my life! I use the video's over and over again and each time it is like you are really guiding me as a personal trainer! I've lost more than 20 pounds using this program.